Sia and her fame.

I have a massive sentiment for Sia. For two reasons. The musical one, of course. And one for my big attempts of finding her on the Internet after hearing ‘Breathe Me’ for the first time. We are, of course, back to year 2005 when Youtube wasn’t overloaded with videos of absolutely everything and it was hard to find any info about an unknown artist whose song you have in mind only. I’m talking about ‘Breathe me’ and the final scene of the series ‘Six Feet Under’. The series finished and I had that song in my head for days. After I finally found out who Sia was I followed her discography, fell in love and got in that state till now. I am still back to her early albums.

‘Healing is difficult’, ‘Colour the small one’, Some people have real problems’ and ‘We are born’ are all slightly different but all have something in common what you instantly recognize in Sia’s style.

Some people don’t like the fact she got a bit commercialized. Maybe, I don’t know. In my personal opinion, it’s the matter of whole music industry, not Sia only. In fact, her songs are much better in this pop mess than, for example, Will I.am. Within a very short period she managed to write and produce songs for the biggest names. And Rihanna after ‘Diamonds’ should praise her for ever.

Today I read an interesting article explaining why Sia performs back to the camera. Here is her explanation:

“If anyone besides famous people knew what it was like to be a famous person, they would never want to be famous. Imagine the stereotypical highly opinionated, completely uninformed mother-in-law character and apply it to every teenager with a computer in the entire world. Then add in all bored people, as well as people whose job it is to report on celebrities. Then, picture that creature, that force, criticizing you for an hour straight once a day, every day, day after day.”

And I love it. I’m not famous, probably never will be, but I have enough empathy to understand it. No one is saying that famous people are the biggest victims of this world. And yes, we have the Kardashians who deserve every single criticism because they ask for it, but people confuse who’s where for what. Sia is a mature artist with a massive success. I believe her. She’s famous because she’s talented. It might have happened unplanned. She’s written 1000 songs and maybe that 1001st song got her super famous. No one ever promised that when you become famous you automatically get prepared for it. How? Not everyone’s mother is Kris Jenner who teaches you that from your early days. I imagine Sia loves music and writing more than hates the fame. She might have been on a massive tour around the world now but it’s not having a place .There must be a good reason why her career is solely concentrated on music and only very few interviews.

What you think?

5 thoughts on “Sia and her fame.

  1. Wow. That was a great post! I could literally feel the thought and soul you poured while writing this radiating off of the screen of my Mac. I’m left hungry for more of these beautiful words. I felt indifferent towards Sia, but now, I understand! This is fabulous!

  2. Hello admin do you need unlimited articles for your page ?
    What if you could copy article from other sources, make it
    unique and publish on your blog – i know the right tool for you, just search
    in google:
    Loimqua’s article tool

  3. Diamonds is the biggest song sia cowrote and the biggest star decided to pick it up. She should thank rhianna also. And shes not better than will. I. Am, but she is better than john mayer, Brittany spears, and lady gaga

  4. Of course she should thank Rihanna, she should thank any artist picking her songs. What I meant was, ‘Diamonds’ helped Rihanna to swing her image a bit. People were really into to it when the song came out. And yes, she’s better than Will. I. Am. Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

